Read مراعي الفردوس by John Steinbeck Free Online

Ebook مراعي الفردوس by John Steinbeck read! Book Title: مراعي الفردوس
The size of the: 559 KB
Edition: الدار المصرية اللبنانية
Date of issue: 1998
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
The author of the book: John Steinbeck
Language: English
Format files: PDF

Read full description of the books مراعي الفردوس:

A cycle of twelve loosely connected short stories typifying Steinbeck's early writing style. Each story in the text is linked to the others by setting and the appearance of the Munroes, a family that comes to live on the abandoned and seemingly cursed Battle farm in the Pastures. The text offers an in depth exploration of individual and family problems against a backdrop of farming in rural central California.

Steinbeck's objective narration allows readers to enter the psyche of the characters and to judge the actions and decisions of those characters for themselves. Throughout the book, Steinbeck explores themes familiar to his later works, such as farming in rural America, the importance of landscape, human frailties, and family and marital relationships. He also delves into controversial subject matter such as mental instability and the oppression of Native Americans. He uses the fertile valley named Las Pasturas del Cielo, or the Pastures of Heaven, not simply as a backdrop, but as an entity that plays an integral role in the success or failure of the residents.

Read Ebooks by John Steinbeck

Read information about the author

Ebook مراعي الفردوس read Online! John Steinbeck III was an American writer. He wrote the Pulitzer Prize-winning novel The Grapes of Wrath, published in 1939 and the novella Of Mice and Men, published in 1937. In all, he wrote twenty-five books, including sixteen novels, six non-fiction books and several collections of short stories.

In 1962 Steinbeck received the Nobel Prize for Literature.

Steinbeck grew up in the Salinas Valley region of California, a culturally diverse place of rich migratory and immigrant history. This upbringing imparted a regionalistic flavor to his writing, giving many of his works a distinct sense of place.

Steinbeck moved briefly to New York City, but soon returned home to California to begin his career as a writer. Most of his earlier work dealt with subjects familiar to him from his formative years. An exception was his first novel Cup of Gold which concerns the pirate Henry Morgan, whose adventures had captured Steinbeck's imagination as a child.

In his subsequent novels, Steinbeck found a more authentic voice by drawing upon direct memories of his life in California. Later he used real historical conditions and events in the first half of 20th century America, which he had experienced first-hand as a reporter.

Steinbeck often populated his stories with struggling characters; his works examined the lives of the working class and migrant workers during the Dust Bowl and the Great Depression. His later body of work reflected his wide range of interests, including marine biology, politics, religion, history, and mythology.

One of his last published works was Travels with Charley, a travelogue of a road trip he took in 1960 to rediscover America. He died in 1968 in New York of a heart attack and his ashes are interred in Salinas.

Seventeen of his works, including The Grapes of Wrath (1940), Cannery Row (1945), The Pearl (1947), and East of Eden (1952), went on to become Hollywood films, and Steinbeck also achieved success as a Hollywood writer, receiving an Academy Award nomination for Best Story in 1944 for Alfred Hitchcock's Lifeboat.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to مراعي الفردوس

Read EBOOK مراعي الفردوس by John Steinbeck Online free

Download PDF: -.pdf مراعي الفردوس PDF